Board of Directors

Leading the Charge: 
Current Board Members 
Board Officers

Shannon Wise, President
Director of Early Childhood Education, Schuylkill Center for Environmental Education, Philadelphia, PA

Amy Beam, Vice President
Naturalist and ECEE Thought Leader of Franklin Montessori Schools, Washington, D.C.

ssica Clayton, Secretary

Director of Riverside Rhymes Nature Play SchoolBrick, New Jersey

Marianne Kay, Treasurer
rector of the New Canaan Nature Center Preschool, New Canaan, Connecticut

Board Members

Stephanie Bozzo 
Founding Director of 
The Audubon Nature Preschool at the Audubon Naturalist SocietyChevy Chase, MD

Tracy Doughtie
Director, The Forest Ridge School, Wellsboro, PA

Monica French
Program Director/Lead Teacher for Wild Haven/Baltimore City Recreation and Parks, Baltimore, MD

Karen Madigan
Preschool Director of The Nature Preschool at Irvine Nature Center, Owings Mills, MD

Sue Penix
Baltimore City Child Care Resource Center, Baltimore, MD

Rhonda Pollock
Director of Pollwogs Nature Playschool, Nantucket, MA

Natasha Warner
Director of A Child's Play Family Child Care, Windsor, CT

Nickie W
Director of the 
Children’s Treehouse at the National Conservation Training CenterShepherdstown, WV

Monica Wiedel-Lubinski, Executive Director
Eastern Region Association of Forest and Nature SchoolsBaltimore, MD

Want to join our Board of Directors? Fill out the nomination form to get started.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software